Events

PROGRAMME OF HOMOWO ACTIVITIES (MAY – SEPTEMBER 2019)

OSU TRADITIONAL COUNCIL

Osu Stool

THEME : LOOKING BEYOUND A DECADE OUR PLANS AND PROSPECTS

Click to download

No Day & Date Events Details Time Venue
1 17 May -9

June

Ban and Lifting of Ban on Drumming & Noise Making 7:00am – 11:00am Klottey Shrine, Inside the Castle
3 Tuesday 25 june 19 Media & Press Conference Launching of Osu Homowo 11:00am -12:00noon 1:00pm – 3:00pm Osu Mantse Palace Kinkawe Dadebuenaa
4 Friday 9th

Aug.

Health Screening & Walk
5 Wed 14th Aug. Homowo Lecture 5:00 pm – 7:00pm Ebenezer Hall, Osu
6. Fri 16th Aug. Health Screening 7:00 am –12:00noon Osu Community
7 Sat 17th Aug. General Clean Up-Exercise Health Screening 7:30am – !2:00noon Osu Community
8 Sun 18th Aug. Clean Up @ Royal Mausoleum 7:00am – 11:00am Near Old GNTC Osu
9 Mon 19th Aug. Soo Ntang (Home Coming)

YELLOW DAY

7:00am – 12:00noon Dadebue naa
10 Wed 21 Aug Kids Amusements Activities 10:00am – 6:00pm Osu Community
11 Thur 22 Aug. Games – (Indoor & Outdoor) Regatta

Screening

9:00am – 5:30pm 10:00am – 4:00pm Osu Salem Park
12 Fri 23th Aug. Cooking Contest 10:00am – 1:00pm

2:00pm – 6:00pm

13 Sat 24th Aug. Visit to Ancestral Grounds -Ashinte 8:00am – 10:00pm
14 Sun 26th Aug. Kenkey Party and Fire works 8:00am
15 Tue 27 Aug. HOMOWO FESTIVAL (SPRINKLING OF KPOKPOI) 8:00am – 6:00pm Osu Community &

Osu Mantse Palace

16 Sat 7th Sep Visit to Ancestral Grounds – Alata Clan

Marathon Race Osu Homowo

7:30pm –
17 Sun 15th Sep Inter-denominational Church Service 7:30am – 14:00pm

6:00am – 9:00am

Near old GNTC Accra Mall to Osu

Palace

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart